Is this thing on?

Updates from my birthday weekend.

I know. I suck at this, but I can’t help it that I’m a lazy pos and like to over-invest my time in things that I shouldn’t, but oh well. Anyways,,,,!!!!

I’m here again to write about my birthday weekend!!! and also thoughts and things I have been feeling lately. Here goes!

Friday: February 10th, 2017

Headed to New York to spend the weekend with Madi and Rachael at school. I get there pretty late because I had classes until 3:30 pm, so I had to take a later train to New York. Once I arrive, I get settled in and Rachael, Madi, and I spent the night ordering take out and eating til we’re sick u know just girly things.

 

Saturday: February 11th, 2017

We make our way to Brooklyn and meet up with Langston for the shoot that we had planned a couple weeks prior. Once the shoot is wrapped up, we meet up with Hannah, and chill in a McDonalds and catch up.

Around 7 pm we head back home- yes because St. John’s is my second home, fight me if you wanna tell me I’m wrong- and get ready to go out to celebrate my bday eve!!! We took an uber to the karaoke bar because we boujee as f*ck. The car ride consisted of Madi’s car dancin singy singers playlist. After about an hour and a half of karaoke and dedicating songs to ain’t shit exes, we go to Avenue- shouts out 2 Lexa for getting us in <333- 12:00 am hits and I entered my 20’s, biiiiitch. I spend the rest of the night dancing on top of the couches in the club with Rachael until some bitch throws her drink on Madi causing half of her hair to go curly and the other half straight lol she still rocked that shit tho. Then we all go to the tick tock diner and indulged in quesadillas, grilled cheeses, and fries. I am very thankful my friends are so amazing!! :’-)

 

Sunday: February 12th, 2017

We lounge around and pick up Jessi and get dinner at a diner- I’m starting to see a pattern here. We planned to go see a psychic because our lives are going in a downwards spiral so we needed some direction. The psychic wasn’t in at the time, but, we did get 20% off on our next visit due to the inconvenience which was pretty sweet.

I get an uber to Hannah’s apartment- rip to the amount of money I spent on uber this weekend- and we get ready to go to Public School’s after party. Shouts out to my bf Jackson for styling us <3

Monday: February 13th, 2017

Jessi and I get to the Kylie Pop Up shop and stand in line with a bunch of other people only to find out we won’t even get to see bitch ass Kylie. At least I got a good ass croissant out of it. Fuck Kylie tho, she’s fake.

 

This post is getting unnecessarily long so I’m going to cut it short and end it on the note that I am extremely lucky to have such great people in my life. Surrounding yourself with people who make you feel good about yourself is important. Thank you to everyone who sent me birthday wishes, I’m so fortunate to have seen 20 years <3 Here’s to another year of being stupid cool

xoxo

-Bad Bitch Anhna

Leave a Reply

