To give a fuck or to not give a fuck

Stop worrying about everything, it’s that simple, you just make it harder than it needs to be.

Guilty. I’m a victim to giving too many fucks and it has bitten me in the ass one too many times. Am I going to stop? Probably not, that would just be wishful thinking.

“To give a fuck or to not give a fuck”

This is my version of Shakespeare’s famously written words, changed to fit the idea of this blog post. How millennial of me to change words of a renowned English poet, with profanity, so it would be more fitting for my BLOG POST lmao.

What most people don’t understand about “not giving a fuck” is that it doesn’t literally mean not to care about anything. It means to stop giving things so much thought, when that amount of thought is not required.

Stop making things more complex than need be. Stop overthinking and analyzing things in an attempt to try and understand it, because in doing so, you’ll just confuse yourself or scare yourself even more.

For example, the more you try to avoid something, the more likely it is to happen. You can try as hard as you want to convince yourself that something negative won’t happen, but trying to push it away it won’t make it leave, because it will always be there. It is inevitable.

My psych professor once taught me that stressing over a situation is a pointless act. It does no good and won’t benefit you to stress over something because no matter how much you do, it won’t change the outcome. I mean he did walk around in public, barefoot, so I don’t know how plausible he can be, but he does have a point.

It’s easier said than done, but hopefully I can learn to exert this excess energy into something of substance, rather than worrying and stressing my life away. Plus it can’t be doing too good for my worry lines right?? lol

Leave a Reply

